THE BLOG TOUR – starring Author D.M. Cain

A great blog piece worth reading!

The GUNDERSTONE review

bannerProfile pic

From an early age I was always more interested when things went wrong in the world. The light, fluffy Disney world of my younger childhood was left behind as I passed into my teenage years and surrounded myself with works of dystopian fiction such as George Orwell’s 1984 and Animal Farm, William Golding’s Lord of the Flies, Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale and Ray Bradbury’s Fahrenheit 451.

This love of a futuristic world gone wrong spilled over into my movie taste as well. So, here is a list of my favourite dystopian movies of all time, appearing in no particular order. What are your favourites?

Dystopian movies list:

  1. 12 monkeys – a delightfully creepy and mysterious film with excellent acting and a gripping storyline. The music has an unhinged, fairground ride kind of feel to it as well.
  2. A Clockwork Orange – probably my personal favourite dystopian…

View original post 800 more words

2 thoughts on “THE BLOG TOUR – starring Author D.M. Cain

Leave a Reply

